Freshness Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
Two Bee or Not Two Bee - Sollux Captor RP Guide
Offline 02-19-2017, 01:51 PM (This reply was last modified: 11-26-2017 12:51 PM by Alienoid.)(Edited by Alienoid.)
Reply: #1

SOLLUX CAPTOR

[Image: WdzUFHL.png]
Minor shout-out to ambiguousTrials for reignating my spark for writing guides!
Sollux! There aren't a whole lot of guides for him on these boards, so I figured, as someone who considers himself a decent Mr. Double Trouble, that I'd offer any tips and advice that I had. I can't promise that this will be a guide that the average schmuck can pick up and read cover to cover and know everything about the character, but I figured I'd share my two cents on my personal interpretations on the guy from a rereading or two of all of his pesterlogs. I'm not an expert by any means, but seeing as how I already made a thread about trivial Sollux facts, I don't see the harm in sharing my thoughts.

Now, Sollux is a little bit of an interesting case in Homestuck, due to his rather limited screentime in-comic. When I say I reread all of his logs a few times, I'm not saying this took place over the course of days or even weeks (like some other characters might get to brag about). He, really doesn't get a lot of dialogue in. Even less so in a state where he isn't dead or disabled in any capacity. So, take this with a grain or two of salt. Please note that this guide will only cover alive, seeing Sollux. I might edit/make a new guide for other Sollux's some day, but for now, this is what you're getting.

How this is gonna work is I'm gonna split this all up into sections, going from the shallowest to the most in-depth (in my opinion), so that if you don't want to read pages upon pages of information, you can just skim-read a TL;DR section and move on with your life. In fact, here's that section now! Enjoy:

TL;DR